AZ NOW PAC just turned up the heat as women’s votes will decide the future.

Phoenix, Arizona, June 3, 2016 – Today, Kathryn Baumgardner, AZ NOW PAC Coordinator, released the first set of endorsements for the upcoming election.

Based on answers to our survey, AZ NOW PAC endorses: Lela Alston – PUHSD Governing School Board & LD 24 House Representative * Ken Clark LD 24 House Representative * Jeanee Casteen – Creighton Governing School Board  * Amy McSheffrey – Creighton Governing School Board * Jana Lynn Granillo – Board of Directors, Maricopa County Special Healthcare District, District 1 * Maritza Miranda Saenz – LD 27 State Senate, Referendum: Stop Corruption Now AZ.

The heat is on and AZ NOW’s membership vows to fight fire with the hottest weapons – their social media prowess and their vote. The campaign e-trail will begin aflame with worthy feminist’s freedom fighters, up-and-comers and one fierce campaign worthy of the Arizona NOW PAC Endorsement that are listed here (and more to come). AZ NOW PAC is determined to elect a majority of public officials who are committed to the advancement of women’s rights in all levels of political office.  The AZ NOW PAC bases their endorsement questions on a broad feminist agenda that includes: Reproductive rights and justice, Economic justice, Ending violence against women, Racial justice, LBGT rights, and Constitutional Equality.

National NOW endorses Ann Kirkpatrick for US Senate. This endorsement is based on the AZ NOW PAC federal candidate endorsement survey and resulting recommendation.

Contact: Kathryn Baumgardner, AZ NOW PAC Coordinator, 602-430-9454 or [email protected]