#SolidarityRepost #NOW Thanks Pat! Equal Rights Amendment is not “dead” or “irrelevant.” Have an afternoon tea or early cocktail party, with movie Equal Means Equal and tune into the panel discussion with our feminist heroes. Next Friday, April 21. Let’s never give up until we’re equal…all of us.

ERA Coalition
Dear friends,

We hope you will join us on April 21st for our first Campus Equal Rights Amendment (ERA) Day. Campuses and individuals across the country will watch the documentary ‘Equal Means Equal’ on their campuses, in their dorms or at a private house party at 6 pm ET/ 5 pm CT/ 4 pm MT/ 3 pm PT. Individuals can rent or purchase the film through Amazon or iTunes.
Equal MeansEqual Trailer Link Here

After the film, we invite you to tune in to a livestreamed panel discussion at 7:45 pm ET/ 6:45 pm CT/ 5:45 pm MT/ 4:45 pm PT on the Equal Rights Amendment featuring Gloria Steinem, Patricia Arquette, Betty Dukes, Representative Carolyn Maloney and Carol Jenkins with an opportunity to ask your questions in real time on Twitter. Tweet your questions directly to our panel with the hashtag #askERAday and the name of your state or school (Example: #HunterCollege or #NewYork).

The Eva Kastan Grove Fellows from Hunter College are organizing the event and invite everyone to participate. Click here to RSVP.

RSVP for Campus ERA Day on April 21st!
Sincerely,
Jessica Neuwirth
President

This article has been reposted with permission by Kathryn Mitchell,  NOWPAC.az@gmail.com